Our Project Team

Our Team has been composed of five project staff from 3 corners of California, a contract manager with the California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection (Resources Agency), and a steering committee drawn from 8 state and federal agencies and a nonprofit organization. As we expand the scope of the project to encompass all of California, we will recruit additional members to the team to provide additional geographic coverage.

Project Staff

Fraser Shilling
Department of Environmental Science and Policy
University of California
Davis, CA 95616
530-752-7859
fmshilling@ucdavis.edu

  • Project lead, expertise in aquatic ecology and integration of watershed data to support decision-making

Sari Sommarstrom
UC Davis, Department of Environmental Science and Policy
PO Box 219
Etna, CA 96027
sari@sisqtel.net

  • Former project partner, expertise in watershed groups and assessment

Rick Kattelmann
UC Davis, Department of Environmental Science and Policy
P.O. Box 1090
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
rickk@qnet.com

  • Former project partner, expertise in hydrology and the interaction of land use with waterways

Joan Florsheim
Department of Geology
Center for Integrated Watershed Science and Management
University of California
Davis, CA 95616
florsheim@geology.ucdavis.edu

  • Project partner, expertise in geomorphology and restoration planning

Barbara Washburn
Ecotoxicology Unit
Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment
P.O. Box 4010
1001 "I" St
Sacramento, CA 95812-4010
bwashburn@oehha.ca.gov

  • Project partner, expertise in ecotoxicology and risk assessment methodology

Chris Keithley

CDF-FRAP
1920 20th St
Sacramento, CA 95814
chris.keithley@fire.ca.gov

  • Contract manager, expertise in forest ecology

 

Russ Henly
CDF-FRAP
1920 20th St
Sacramento, CA 95814
russ.henly@fire.ca.gov

  • Former Contract manager, expertise in forestry and forest ecology